Jump to content
  • 7
Mickey

Project Sharing: Save and Commit option when exiting

Question

This is my biggest gripe with Project Sharing.

468439245_saveandcommit.thumb.jpg.6dc1ca20304ccb95372cd8b5a5051fd4.jpg

 

How about we add a button next to OK that gives us the option to "Save and Commit" when we exit a file. It's so frustrating to have to reopen the file just to do this action.

I get that some people have commitment issues and maybe aren't ready to fully commit at this particular moment, but some of us are more sure of our actions and are fully ready.

Please

 

 

 

  • Like 3
  • Laugh 1

Share this post


Link to post

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
11 hours ago, Matt Overton said:

 

 

Agree fully but doesn't seem like it has much attention over the years.

 

 

It's always done this, but maybe nobody else cared.

This should be a simple thing to add.

Hellooooo....

Anyone out there?

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
  • 0

other than shouting across the office, is there not some way that one user could request that another user 'saves and commits'?!! I.e. a pop up notification on the screen? And when we add comments during 'save and commit' these do not seem to be given to the other users...

Share this post


Link to post
  • 0

Maybe teasing tuesday will be frictionless project sharing. So many ways this could be the case.

I can dream at least.

  • Like 3

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

 

7150 Riverwood Drive, Columbia, Maryland 21046, USA   |   Contact Us:   410-290-5114

 

© 2018 Vectorworks, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Vectorworks, Inc. is part of the Nemetschek Group.

×