Jump to content
  • 7
iswope

option to commit Working file when closing.

Question

This is a simple request.

 

When I close a file when I haven't saved it, I get a prompt which lets me save it.

When I close a working file, when I haven't Committed it, I get a prompt which tells me I haven't Committed it, but then doesn't give me an option to do so. I have to re-open it!

 

I feel like it's saying "you idiot, I'm going to make you reopen your file until you learn."

 

My Refrigerator does the same thing if I don't close it soon enough. 😉

 

2055501657_ScreenShot2021-01-12at10_18_11AM.thumb.png.0a55c7caa30e3bd2519e67743bd71ebd.png

  • Like 3

Share this post


Link to post

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

hmm, I missed your post in my search. I didn't even know Vectorworks had Project files in 2017!

Share this post


Link to post
  • 0

Best not to revive a 2017 thread.

Hopefully with lots a key features for project sharing ticked off there might be time to look at some quality of life issues like this.

 

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


 

7150 Riverwood Drive, Columbia, Maryland 21046, USA   |   Contact Us:   410-290-5114

 

© 2018 Vectorworks, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Vectorworks, Inc. is part of the Nemetschek Group.

×
×
  • Create New...