Jump to content
  • 0
Jeff B

Force-Quit required after "License in Use Elsewhere" message

Question

It is known and expected that if I inadvertently leave VW open on computer "A," then go and work on Computer "B" (where the second version of my license is legally installed), when I return to Computer "A" I will have a message saying "Vectorworks willl now quit because this license is in use elsewhere...  Please use care....(&c)..."

 

This message, yes, known and expected.  However starting with SP3, it does not work to click the "OK" button to check that files have been saved properly.  Hitting "OK" does not dismiss the error window which stays open persistently, a Force-Quit is required.

 

Seems to be new w/ SP3, which I am running on both machines.  Yes I need to remember to be more careful but this seems like a bug.  (Working on iMac at home, MacBook Air at work., Mac OS High Sierra on both machines.)

 

Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

I have this same problem! this is a big issue and needs to be fixed... very annoying as i can save my work now!

Share this post


Link to post
  • 0

We just released an update that should fix this issue. Can you try downloading the new Service Pack and let me know if you still have the same problem?

 

Thanks!

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
  • 0

Installed update, things are working as expected again now.  Thanks much!!

 

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

 

7150 Riverwood Drive, Columbia, Maryland 21046, USA   |   Contact Us:   410-290-5114

 

© 2018 Vectorworks, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Vectorworks, Inc. is part of the Nemetschek Group.

×