Nomad point cloud import queries

I am new to Vectorworks and this is my first attempt to use point clouds captured with Nomad. Now, my scan of this floor plan seems to be a bit of mash-up, but that is not my main issue right now. I have seen a VW video on this (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_cQv1da242Q) and the point cloud model shown in that seems to behave somewhat differently than mine. In the video the presenter is able to zoom in and trace the point cloud - which looks great. When I zoom in however I get two problems:

1. The density of the point cloud seems to decrease - to the point of it being too vague to find hard edges to trace once I get close.
  2. I have a grid pattern superimposed over my point cloud. The size of this grid (which is manifest as gaps in the point cloud) gets denser and more obscuring the more I zoom in.

The attached images show progressive zoom-ins as described above. This is an orthogonal top view (not plan view) with section box cutting the horizontal slice. For info, the point cloud was imported at 100% points resolution.

Suggestions?

Thanks

Screenshot 2024-04-24 at 19.22.27.png

Screenshot 2024-04-24 at 19.22.34.png

Screenshot 2024-04-24 at 19.22.41.png

Screenshot 2024-04-24 at 19.22.49.png

Screenshot 2024-04-24 at 19.22.56.png

Screenshot 2024-04-24 at 19.23.17.png

@Andrew Lees

This is what I've found to make point clouds from Nomad work successfully.

1.  Use a recent, pro version of the iPhone to get better LIDAR.

2.  Smaller scans.  Only do one room at a time.  Maybe two if they are small.  The issue is drift.  The larger the area of scan the more likely that it will "drift" a little.   That's why you are seeing some walls duplicated on a different axis.