Archicad /Vectorworks Pros & Cons

I am an Interior Architecture Student trying to decide on which package to go with" full blown". I was wondering if any of the veteran VW users can tell me what the pros and cons (limitations) of VW vs Archicad are. Price is not an issue here . The student version of archicad was only $99.00.

Thanks.

VW 10

New Pwbook G4

1 ghz & 1gb memory [Confused]

Like Ola, I am looking into our first 3D package (moving from Microstation). We draw residential homes exclusively. A residential-tailored program is a must. We want linked elevations and sections, as well as framing, takeoffs, window schedules, and the like.

Any advice between ArchiCAD and Vectorworks? What about Softplan? Anyone ever looked at Revit? Revit is linked like you wouldn't believe!!!

• 15 years later...
On 1/2/2003 at 8:02 AM, KHStemen said:

Like Ola, I am looking into our first 3D package (moving from Microstation). We draw residential homes exclusively. A residential-tailored program is a must. We want linked elevations and sections, as well as framing, takeoffs, window schedules, and the like.

Any advice between ArchiCAD and Vectorworks? What about Softplan? Anyone ever looked at Revit? Revit is linked like you wouldn't believe!!!