Jump to content
  • 0
Chuck Davidson

Auto save backs up, when backup is turned off.

Question

Howdy folks,

 

Funny thing has been happening.

in VW preferences (see attached) the auto save is set to overwrite - file backup is turned off.

But VW saves a .bak file to the folder of origin anyway.

 

I'm running VW2019/SP3, and working off our office server.

 

Thanks, 

Chuck

 

 

Screen Shot 2019-11-11 at 3.16.01 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-11-11 at 3.16.34 PM.png

Share this post


Link to post

0 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

There have been no answers to this question yet

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


 

7150 Riverwood Drive, Columbia, Maryland 21046, USA   |   Contact Us:   410-290-5114

 

© 2018 Vectorworks, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Vectorworks, Inc. is part of the Nemetschek Group.

×
×
  • Create New...