Invisible walls

melenam

Question

Hi all, thanks for helping,

I'm a rookie and non pro VW user, anyway, I'm drawing a house and walls seems to be without opacity when changing view to isometric (capture attached with selected walls in orange selection). Also when they become visible (sometimes rotating with flyover tool) the walls are with grey lines. It's not a very important thing, just asking to know if there is a simple way to arrange it.

Thank you!

CapturadePantalla2024-02-06alas13_46_46.png.8a9197f3742d46560525fdc077972275.png

3 answers to this question

• Vectorworks, Inc Employee

Hello @melenam,

This is caused by objects far away or origin issues. Please try to follow the article below to make sure you don't have any objects far away from the origin. 

https://forum.vectorworks.net/index.php?/articles.html/articles/troubleshooting/objects-far-away-from-origin-r900/

Following this article will definitely help you resolve most of the problems mentioned above. 

As well please see the video below to learn more about origins:

https://university.vectorworks.net/enrol/index.php?id=728

For more information don't hesitate to contact your local Technical support team through the customers portal. Please see link below:

customers.vectorworks.net

• Like 2

Thanks @Domas, there were some doors far away, but I remove them after importing the DWG file. Anyway, following the steps to delete objects far away from origin I have the same problem. May be a resources problem? I'm with a i9 processor with 64GB RAM and a AMD Radeon Pro 5500M 8 GB

• Vectorworks, Inc Employee

I don't think this will be related with the computer specs. Your machine should be more than capable of running Vectorworks.