Window Settings/Appearance Changing when Copied or Placed into Wall

CW2020

Hey y'all. I'm fairly new to adjusting window to this level of detail. But I spent some time figuring out several adjustments to items including the sash location in the wall, creating a brick sill to match exiting window, and and adding an extension jamb. In this clip I'm demonstrating what happens when I duplicate or add a new window into a wall. All I'm doing here is copying/dragging, and the second duplication is a copy and paste. Then I show a window inserted into the wall... and sometimes the sill may even flip to the interior of some locations, while the window sash is properly oriented. Each of these actions changes the window setting/look in both 2D and 3D. Am I doing something wrong? Maybe just a bug? Note I'm on 2023 working with a new file and I'm using a generic wall. Thanks. *Edit: These changes also occur when I edit a window in anyway; as basic as the overall dimensions.

Edited by CW2020
Adding to description of issue

Bit hard to tell what's going on from the movie. In the first drag-copy action the jamb extensions are disappearing because they need a Wall: when you drag the copied window back into the wall they will reappear.

As regards the right hand windows, I have had issues with Custom Configuration for Windows + the 2D graphics not displaying correctly after editing the window size + have had to enter the Custom Configuration Options + 'pretend' to edit the settings in order to reset it. Not sure if part of your issue is to do with this.