Jump to content
  • 0
bpbpbp

OSX 10.13 > VW 2018 SP4 > Strange Save Location Behaviour

Question

Hi,

 

This is my first post here. We have a network license for a number of Macs running latest release OSX High Sierra and VectorWorks 2018 SP4.

 

Two users have a similar issue that I have verified. They open a network VW file (Synology NAS with Open Directory authentication) from Finder and work in it. They then save it with the Save/Close dialogue on exit, or command+S, and report that to me that the changes are not saved. What is actually happening, is that the documents are being saved to a local folder on their desktop - one that they have used previously, to save docs in a number of different applications, but not VW.

 

To reproduce the issue, I opened an example network VW file, and selected File > Save As... It showed the correct network folder that I opened it from. But when I closed the file and chose Save, it actually saved it to the same local folder as previously reported. 

 

The workaround solution at present is for all users to select 'Save As'.

 

I'm keen to know if anyone has experienced anything similar?

 

Thanks,

Benjamin

Share this post


Link to post

0 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

There have been no answers to this question yet

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


 

7150 Riverwood Drive, Columbia, Maryland 21046, USA   |   Contact Us:   410-290-5114

 

© 2018 Vectorworks, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Vectorworks, Inc. is part of the Nemetschek Group.

×
×
  • Create New...