Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'autosave'.
Found 2 results
Anyone noticed the Autosave in VW switching off by itself. VW has just crashed again (second time today), but this time I have just lost 5 hours of work. I know the autosave was on this morning as there are autosaves from this morning's work, but nothing for the last 5 HOURS. Does VW have a hidden keystroke that switchers Autosave off - If there is it should be deleted. I am getting so sick and tired of the instability of Vectorworks and the constant crashing of the software. You know you have the users tied down so much that we cannot afford to move elsewhere. Businesses across the world just now are struggling for basic survival.
Hi All, This is hopefully a very quick question with an obvious answer I'm overlooking.. Autosave options in Vectorworks are pretty straightforwards. I have it set to update every 15 minutes to 'a backup folder in the same place as the original file'. Great; it creates a folder called 'VW Backup' and I can see all the autosaved .vwx files in there. But what are the '.bak. files which seem to be littering the folder where the main .vwx files are saved? Do I need to keep these? Should I keep deleting them? I've never really understood what they are. Thanks!