Projection Design Workflow Tutorials?

trashcan

There's no real roadmap to engineering projectors in Vectorworks, and I was surprised that there wasn't a workflow ready to go for projection design other than using the Vectorworks built in objects - while useful, are woefully inadequate. I don't even use them to be honest. 

I have a workflow I've cobbled together that feels half way decent for engineering without using any plugins (as well as enhanced workflows using plugins). I have some serious industry experience that is informative and helpful outside of strictly-Vectorworks methods. 

I was thinking it might be useful to throw some tutorials up somewhere. It might not be the right process, but it's been working pretty well for me. I've taken many of the Vectorworks University courses and nothing was totally correct. Though very informative and I'm glad I did it because it was the only way to figure things out. Also Don Ward is the man.  

So wanted to take the forum's temperature on the following:

• Simple projection design: How to choose a projector, what information is important, what everything means! 
  • Vectorworks: setting up your project file, simple classing, building the room, drawing a primitive projector, drawing a projector beam and cone
  • More complex stuff: Proper classing, Creating your own record formats for projectors, Designing data tags
  • Presentation: Sheet layers and viewports

Beyond that:

• Using Vectorworks data to:
  • Set up After Effects files
  • Set up MadMapper files
  • Creating Grids

Even Beyond that:

• Making mounts, pipes
  • More complex projector modeling
  • Designing a system flow without using ConnectCad
  • ProjectionViz, setting it up, integrating into your existing workflow, rendering and viewports
  • ProjectionViz, masking, blending

I have been designing, producing, and engineering projection projects since 2012.