Aligned Hardscapes Create Site Modifier Conflicts

I'm new to hardscape objects. It appears that two hardscape objects must be adjacent if they are to align to each other vertically. Since they act as site modifiers they also create many modifier conflicts. The warning flags say "Pads intersect" just like regular site modifier pads when they touch in plan view. Should I ignore these warnings? Is there a way to avoid them?

Thank you!

Ed

Hi, Ed!

Did you resolve this? I was hoping @Tamsin Slatter or @Tony Kostreski or other with deeper knowlege would jump in here.  ???

I think that if the terrain updates and looks OK, then the warnings can be ignored . . .  but why put warnings for a non problem ??

So far, my experience is that pads with coincident edges, including the pads built into hardscape modifier objects, maybe even grade limits and other mods, produce the warnings, but not problems. Therefore OK to ignore. I think that only applies if same type of mod - ie Two pads can share an edge, but not a pad and a grade limits.  One example of this, I think, is the multiple pads created in a Road object . They seem to share edges with adjacent road panels. Or, maybe these have some micro offset at creation (can anyone verify?)

But if mods overlap, then the warnings appear, and other problems can happen such as slow/fail updates, funky surfaces, etc (so, edit to correct any overlaps).

Something else unclear to me is whether warnings can be ignored if two pad edges appear coincident in plan, but have different z, or if the these edges are not same slope.