Drawing summary for checking

Hi All,

Perhaps an obvious question, or may be not.. but is there an easy way to summarise and view all the objects in my drawing so that I can make sure everything is in the correct class or on the right layer.

As a VW newbie I have found myself drawing objects onto the wrong active design layer or creating objects in the wrong class. Sometimes I spot it at the time, or make a note to myself to correct it later. I know. Discipline!

Some examples:

• Walls and doors should be in walls and doors classes (and only on certain layers)
  • Televisions should be in an AV-TVs class and on the AV-Equipment
  • Loudspeakers should be in the AV-Loudspeakers class on the AV-Equipment layer
  • I only expect polylines in my audio zoning layers

I was wondering if there was some means of checking things over via a worksheet for example and possibly correcting them from the worksheet too, perhaps. Spotting the things that are clearly out of place?

TIA

Ross.

46 minutes ago, Ross McLee said:

As a VW newbie I have found myself drawing objects onto the wrong active design layer or creating objects in the wrong class. Sometimes I spot it at the time, or make a note to myself to correct it later. I know. Discipline!

This happens even if you have been using VW for a while 🙂. I've found that ensuring that objects get placed on the correct design layer and class upon insertion is honestly the best way to combat this. Yep, the discipline! There are multiple ways of doing this, of course, and it may look slightly different for each object. PIOs such as Walls, Doors, TVs, Speakers, etc all have insertion options so that you can choose the class the object will be on before it is inserted into the drawing; symbols have an insertion class within their definition; etc.