Jump to content
  • 3

Symbol Editor - Option to save/reject changes


Ross McLee

Question

Hi,

Is there/could there be a way to prompt users to confirm changes they have made to a symbol when they close the symbol editor, perhaps offering the option to save as new symbol.

 

Coming from AutoCAD when editing a block you have the option to save, save as new block and dismiss changes.

 

This would be a quick way of modifying a series of symbols which are similar but only need a small modification each time, instead of creating multiple copies in resource manager and editing each one.

 

I have tried editing the 3D components of a symbol recently and really messed it up and couldn't work out how to exit the editor without saving, and I didn't have enough undo's !!!

 

For the more advanced users this could be an option that could be turned off through user preferences.

 

Cheers,

Ross

 

 

Edited by Ross McLee
  • Like 2
Link to comment

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...