Material Color resets to default

Total newbie question (Vision 2021 up to date):

I'm just starting to play around with Vision and I'm confused by the material property.  I make a primitive shape (sphere, box, etc).  I then set the material color from its default minty green to something else (say red).  I make sure its entered and navigate out of the field.  When I then select another object and then reselect that shape, it has reset its color back to default minty green.  Is there some kind of override I'm missing?  Like is it tied to another parameter I need to free myself from? 

I'm trying to set up a very simple tutorial for myself without having to bring in a model etc.

Thanks.

• Vectorworks, Inc Employee
17 minutes ago, Dan Scully said:

I'm trying to set up a very simple tutorial for myself without having to bring in a model etc.

I would highly recommend checking out some of the demo documents provided with Vision for playing around with the new version and getting familiar with new features! We tried to provide a variety of examples with various settings/features. We've also included a DMX Recording that you can play back to see what a show might look like. (Do keep in mind that you may need to adjust some settings in order to get a good balance between performance and quality.)

We've made a somewhat conscious effort to ensure that Vision first and foremost is fast at rendering lights in real time, that it look of a sufficient quality, and that necessary protocols are (such as NDI) are supported. Unfortunately, this means that Vision's modeling tools and features can be lacking. You've likely found a bug with our sphere/box/cylinder tools. I can take a look at these tools in the code and see if we can figure out what is happening.