Site model doesn't render

I'm fairly new to site models, but I have been working on one model for a couple of months. For a couple of days now, it suddenly doesn't render anymore. The surface will show up in Open GL view, but if I render in Realistic Exterior Final, the site disappears--it's clickable, but it's invisible. All the other items render just fine. I even copied in the original site model from its own file (where it renders just fine) to this file and it won't do it. I must have changed a setting, but I don't know which. Help?

Edited by Meret

Hi Jeff (your name trips me out because our contractor on Long Island was Jeff Prince :-)), 

You know, I somehow fixed it, and I don't know how. It might have been about un-clicking Camera, which I have no idea what it is. But yes to your question: no changes  from Open GL, just hit Render Final Exterior, and it goes away.
I had tried by giving the site model a texture, a class texture, No Render Texture but a fill....nothing worked. Even though I accidentally fixed it, I'd love more input for future reference. Also, what's OIP?

Meret

@Meret Lenzlinger LOL, I've never been to Long Island 🙂