Animated Content

Wigfield

Question

I am an exhibit designer and our industry is heading down a very different path since the outbreak of COVID 19.

We are moving into hybrid models where inline or virtual exhibits are being requested more and more.

Using VectorWorks to model and RenderWorks to render and animate is a fantastically fast and efficient way of resting these environments.

The only issue I am running into is in many exhibit spaces there are now lots of opportunities for digital concept.

So the big thing missing from VectorWorks is the ability to map animated content to surfaces and have them running during walk through animations.

This would be a game change for what I do..

Unfortunately today i know have to export my latest model to Arltlantis so I can add digital content.

So it means adjusting all my maps and camera angles and dealing with the clunky Artlantis animation interface.

I did see animation concrete in a spotlight tutorial online but cannot find any direction as to how it was done.

Anybody have any ideas how I can work around this issue or even better is there a plan in the  works to allow the mapping of digital content.

• Like 2

1 answer to this question