Jump to content
  • 0

Question

I think I may have overwritten a plan I created in March accidentally as I've used it to do some other detailed drawings on the same project. Can anyone tell me if I can locate an old Back up file that I could use to save me having to re-type all of my annotations on my plan. 

Share this post


Link to post

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Do you have Autosave turned on?  You can verify by going to VW Preferences > Autosave. The default setting has Autosave "on" and saves a backup every 15 minutes to a folder named "VW Backup" in the same location as your work file.

 

If there is no such folder then try a search for "VW Backup". If you work with the your files from your desktop then the back-up will also be on your desktop.

 

Hope this helps.

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


 

7150 Riverwood Drive, Columbia, Maryland 21046, USA   |   Contact Us:   410-290-5114

 

© 2018 Vectorworks, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Vectorworks, Inc. is part of the Nemetschek Group.

×
×
  • Create New...