Jump to content

Is there a setting I can turn on to notify me when changes are committed to a shared project file so I know I need to refresh?


Recommended Posts

Is there a way to turn on a notification that tells you when another person on your team has committed changes to the project file... I don't want to spend my day checking for a tiny yellow symbol all day but have no way of knowing if I need to refresh my working file otherwise and I have found that I consistently go hours before noticing it. This has caused file issues! Why not a little pop-up that informs me that someone has committed new changes and asks me if I want to refresh my file?

  • Like 1
Link to comment
  • 1 month later...

yes  - there is the indicator on the top left of the upper menu bar.

However - this is ONE instance where I actually want notifications (usually the bane of my existence).

It would be incredibly useful to have a notification of when someone opens a working file, checks out a layer, etc ...

This would really help i think 🙂

Link to comment

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...