Jump to content
  • 0
Christiaan

Project Sharing vs Title Block Border tug of war

Question

I've attempted to add revision notes to a set of sheets**. Sheets 090 through to 095. And yet I get the message below blocking me from making these changes because my colleague has Title Block Borders on sheets 800 and 801 checked out. 

 

1. Is there anything I can do to our Title Block Border template to minimise this?

2. Whatever is happening behind the scenes Title Block Borders need to behave differently (see steps below). 

 

724282828_Screenshot2019-11-29at09_54_14.thumb.png.5bbf3499aaad0613ec763851c002e2f6.png

 

** It's important to note that in attempting to add the revisions I went through the following steps:

1. Opened the Title Block Manager

2. Clicked on Select Sheets to Use...

3. Selected the sheets I want use

4. Clicked on Revision Data

5. Selected the sheets I want to add a revision to

6. Carefully wrote my revision note + all the meta data

7. Clicked on OK

8. Receive message blocking me from making changes because colleague has unrelated Title Block Borders checked out

9. Ask colleague to do a save and commit

10. Wait for colleague to do save and commit and then for it to sync with Dropbox

11. Get interrupted by another colleague and discuss some other matters

12. Come back to machine and do a Refresh

13. Repeat steps 1-7

14. Receive message blocking me again because colleague has checked out Title Block Borders while I was doing step 11

15. Repeat step 9

16. Refresh file

17. Repeat steps 1-7

Edited by Christiaan

Share this post


Link to post

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Hello @Christiaan,

 

As of now, the TBManager has to check out every file in the edited document, as it uses the actual records to display the data and they have to be modified to be restored to their up-to-date state. This is causing all objects having these records to be checked out - all TBBs.

 

We will see if it is possible to optimize this and make it work better with PS. Anyway, for now the only solution is to add the revisions one by one using the TBB Settings dialog.

 

Best Regards,

Nikolay Zhelyazkov

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


 

7150 Riverwood Drive, Columbia, Maryland 21046, USA   |   Contact Us:   410-290-5114

 

© 2018 Vectorworks, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Vectorworks, Inc. is part of the Nemetschek Group.

×
×
  • Create New...