VW 2020 Crashing Often - Video Card or Multiple Monitor Problem?

boldoutdoors

Question

I have been using Vectorworks for many years now and have come across instances of it crashing, but since upgrading to VW 2020 I've never had it crash so often - pretty much every time I use it.  I'll be working on a simple 2D top/plan drawing and then my monitors flicker off then back on and VW is completely frozen and it is a blank white screen.  This past time, however, when the monitors went black they then powered off shortly thereafter. I was listening to music at the time and it continued to play in the background with the monitors off so it seems like the pc was still working, but I could get no response from the monitors so I had to restart.  I've updated to the newest drivers for my video card - did a clean install and updated to SP1.  I'm wondering if there is a problem having VW span over multiple monitors.  For instance, I keep my main drawing area on my middle monitor and all of my tools and window palettes on another monitor.  

This never happens unless VW is open and in use.  I welcome any ideas. 

• Like 1

4 answers to this question