Titleblock Sheet Data

I apologize if this has come up but my searches came up empty. I'll also note I usually end up skipping versions, and I'm new to the 2018/19 Titleblock object style concept.

I'm having problems with Sheet data. In 2017 and before, a record that included "Sheet Data "name" " would always ONLY update that sheet when editing the titleblock values. 

My issue right now is understanding the workflow in 2019. I'm currently working on a drawing that has 33 Sheet Layers. As I was first creating all the layers, editing the titleblock sheet data worked as expected - double click, enter values to my custom fields (room name, load in date, etc) placed the entered data onto the sheet I was working on.

However, in having to go back and edit some of the custom sheet data values I've found that by default the Manager is editing a different sheet. It seems that even though I am editing sheet values I must first go to the File/Sheet list and select that sheet only. Is this right? Am I missing a way to just automatically be entering data for the sheet I am on? ( I'll admit I made the mistake of selecting all sheets, presuming Sheet Data was unique to the sheet the TB was on, and having all sheet data replaced - ouch.)

I'm not criticizing the new object style concept - but I am dealing with understanding how it works after years of a clear difference between Project Data and Sheet Data (i.e. global and local).

If I'm missing something I'd certainly appreciate the help - or if I just need to add the add the extra clicks in the TBM/Select Sheets so be it. Maybe if someone has some insight into why, from the previous global/local concept, the current concept is better?

Thanks

Win10

2019 SP3

• Vectorworks, Inc Employee

Hello @David Ormsby,