dt25

Student license expired error

Question

Hello all

I'm a student using Vectorworks for the first time.

I have downloaded from the Student Portal and used the serial number provided. This worked for a few weeks, however now, whenever I launch Vectorworks it asks me to activate and then says 'Vectorworks cannot be activated because your software license has expired.' The program then closes.

I have uploaded my student ID again on my account last week, however the issue has still not changed.

I uninstalled and reinstalled the software too, but still no change.

Could anyone suggest how to fix this problem?

Any assistance would be great!

Thanks!

22 answers to this question

You should now be good to go, let me know if it gives you any further trouble.

• Like 1

20 minutes ago, kpbyrnes said:

@Jim Wilson  I'm having the same issue.  Would you be able to assist, please?  Thanks!

You should now be good to go as well!

Hi! @Jim Wilson

Having the same issue and need to renew my student license!

Where do I go to request for an extension on my software? 

Thanks

Edited by Sarah Akhurst

10 hours ago, Sarah Akhurst said:

Hi! @Jim Wilson

Having the same issue and need to renew my student license!

Where do I go to request for an extension on my software? 

Thanks

You should be able to go to https://student.myvectorworks.net, log in with the same email and then on the left you should see an option to manage products or licenses (apologies, some of the portals may be worded a little differently depending on where you are) and you can request it through there. Let me know when you've done so and I can approve it if you're in a rush.

My license is about to expire and I was just wondering how long renewal usually takes?

I updated info a few days ago but as yet have not heard anything back or had license renewed

Any help would be much appreciated

1 hour ago, BrianD17 said:

My license is about to expire and I was just wondering how long renewal usually takes?