Jump to content
salukitd

Set Default DMX provider

Recommended Posts

It  seems odd, but every time I start Vision I have to  reset the DMX provider to Sacn. Is there a setting I can change so I don’t need to do this? 

 

Thanks

 

Pat

 

 

Share this post


Link to post

Hey Pat, this sounds like a permissions issue of some sort - Vision does remember the last DMX provider. Is this a university computer? Or a mac?

 

Possible explanations are:

  • Deep freeze (or similar backup software used often in schools) deletes the config file nightly, causing DMX provider to revert to default.
  • Mac permissions can be finicky (especially in schools as well) make sure you have full admin rights if this is the case. 
  • Windows guest accounts or limited permissions could cause this.
  • The last one I can think of is some super picky antivirus could be preventing the config file from being written (but this is less likely)

 

Share this post


Link to post
Guest
You are commenting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×