Jump to content
salukitd

Set Default DMX provider

Recommended Posts

It  seems odd, but every time I start Vision I have to  reset the DMX provider to Sacn. Is there a setting I can change so I don’t need to do this? 

 

Thanks

 

Pat

 

 

Share this post


Link to post

Hey Pat, this sounds like a permissions issue of some sort - Vision does remember the last DMX provider. Is this a university computer? Or a mac?

 

Possible explanations are:

  • Deep freeze (or similar backup software used often in schools) deletes the config file nightly, causing DMX provider to revert to default.
  • Mac permissions can be finicky (especially in schools as well) make sure you have full admin rights if this is the case. 
  • Windows guest accounts or limited permissions could cause this.
  • The last one I can think of is some super picky antivirus could be preventing the config file from being written (but this is less likely)

 

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

 

    • 7150 Riverwood Drive
    • Columbia, Maryland 21046, USA
    • Contact Us | 410.290.5114

 

  • © 2018 Vectorworks, Inc. All rights reserved.
  • Vectorworks, Inc. is part of the Nemetschek Group.
×