Jump to content
AmyG

File sharing between 2017 and 2018 Landmark

Recommended Posts

Is there a way to share a file between 2017 and 2018 versions that allows the new file to override the old file? It's cumbersome to save/export a file in a new version AND make sure we delete and/or are not working in an old file.  

Share this post


Link to post

Not yet, no. Saving in 2018 will upgrade the file to that format and for 2017 to open it again you would still need to use File > Export. we hope to make this less cumbersome in the future.

Share this post


Link to post

Thanks for the quick response. 

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

 

    • 7150 Riverwood Drive
    • Columbia, Maryland 21046, USA
    • Contact Us | 410.290.5114

 

  • © 2018 Vectorworks, Inc. All rights reserved.
  • Vectorworks, Inc. is part of the Nemetschek Group.
×