Jump to content

Accidental revert to saved – or something more sinister?


Recommended Posts

Within the latest week, newly created geometry has disappeared 3 or 4 times – usually 3-10 minutes worth of work.

 

It seems to follow some unfortunate accidental keystroke. Then there is a view change and whatever I have just been working on disappears from my drawing.

 

Instinctively I hit the undo shortcut and the the redo, but none of them work.

 

It seems as if the file has just reverted to the last saved copy.

 

But I did not knowingly initiate that command, nor is there any known shortcut, that could result in that event.

 

Has anyone else had a similar experience? Does anybody know, how this could happen?

 

It does make me fear for the integrity of my file – especially since backup files are notoriously unreliable for objects with complex histories.

 

I use VW2018 SP1

Edited by Kaare Baekgaard
Link to comment
  • 1 month later...

Woah, this just happened to me.

 

I was in an active RW camera on my Design Layer (setting up a view for a rendering). I was using the third mode of the translate view tool to adjust the perspective amount. I didn't like the change so I hit Cmd+Z, and VW undid like 20 steps. Not sure whether it went back to a point at which I had saved or some other point. Thankfully only lost like 5 minutes of work.

Link to comment

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...