Jump to content
Hassan Raza

LAYERS AUTOMATICALLY BEING CHECKED OUT

Recommended Posts

I am having trouble with a project sharing file. It automatically checkout layers and more importantly it shows me as person who checkout the layer. I can not release or checkout again. Please see an image showing the message I get, in this case I am the owner (hassan Raza) it won't let me do anything.

 

 

Thanks

Screen Shot 2017-08-07 at 12.36.54 PM.png

Share this post


Link to post

Hi Hassan,

 

It is not just the user that owns a layer, but also the Working File (.vwxw) you were using when you did the checkout.  This looks to me like you are using a different .vwxw file now than you were before.

 

If you plan to discard a Working File, you should be sure to Commit and Release everything in it.  If you work with two Working Files at the same time, in each file you will only be able to work with the items you check out in that file.  

 

If your original file that owns this Line on the C-Cellar layer is gone, you will need to get an Admin to do a release of everything that you owned in that file.

 

Hope this helps.

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

 

7150 Riverwood Drive, Columbia, Maryland 21046, USA   |   Contact Us:   410-290-5114

 

© 2018 Vectorworks, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Vectorworks, Inc. is part of the Nemetschek Group.

×