Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
genie

Project Sharing protocols in 2017

Recommended Posts

Hi!

 

In trying to set up project sharing protocols in our office, I noticed that in 2017, we can checked out "objects" to work on, not just a specific layers, which can be useful, but

what is the purpose of being able to add on objects to a layer that is not being checked out by yourself? 

Is there an option to always check out a layer by default as soon as you start working on it like how it was in 2016?

 

Thanks in advance!

 

 

Share this post


Link to post

@genie,

I'm not certain there is a specific command that works as you're suggesting.

Wes

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

 

7150 Riverwood Drive, Columbia, Maryland 21046, USA   |   Contact Us:   410-290-5114

 

© 2018 Vectorworks, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Vectorworks, Inc. is part of the Nemetschek Group.

×