Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Ian Graham

de select v 2014 at end of files

Recommended Posts

Hello

I recently upgraded from VW2014 to VW2014 Architect. When I save the file form 2010 , it adds the v2014 at end of file, not overriding the file , but now a copy with new file name. How can i control this , so it does;t add the v2014 at end and overwrites my existing file, so I only have one file ?

Thanks

Ian

Share this post


Link to post

Once you open that file in 2014, use File > Save As, then you can select the original file to save over.

If you want to do that to all your files all at once, you can use Batch Converts "Convert in Place" mode. However I recommend keeping backups if you are going to upgrade past that many versions at once.

Batch Convert:

http://kbase.vectorworks.net/questions/784/Batch+Conversion+of+older+Vectorworks+files

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

 

7150 Riverwood Drive, Columbia, Maryland 21046, USA   |   Contact Us:   410-290-5114

 

© 2018 Vectorworks, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Vectorworks, Inc. is part of the Nemetschek Group.

×
×
  • Create New...