Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
remarkr

Edit Groups

Recommended Posts

I just loaded VW/RW onto my new computer. When I EDIT GROUP it use to bring the group into its own page clearing the rest of the drawing. Now the whole drawing stays, but I can only edit the group I picked. How can I change it back to the way it use to be?

Thanks for the help.

Share this post


Link to post

There used to be a global preference "Show Other Objects While In Groups" in the Vectorworks Preferences menu behind the Display tab. If you find it, make sure it is unchecked.

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

 

7150 Riverwood Drive, Columbia, Maryland 21046, USA   |   Contact Us:   410-290-5114

 

© 2018 Vectorworks, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Vectorworks, Inc. is part of the Nemetschek Group.

×
×
  • Create New...