Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
cherie

upgrade 9.5.0 to 9.5.1 then 9.5.3

Question

i'm running on osX.2

just to clarify....after upgrading from vw9.5.0 to 9.5.1 it created a new folder. when upgrading from 9.5.1 to 9.5.3, the 9.5.1 folder was upgraded. can i now delete 9.5.0 without any problems?

thanx for your help...

Share this post


Link to post

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
Guest

Yes

The 950 and 951 updaters create new folder s- they copy the current version to the new folder (created) and update that folder. The original is left in case of an accident.

The 952 and 953 updaters only fix a few files so there was no need to do a full copy and update installer.

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

 

7150 Riverwood Drive, Columbia, Maryland 21046, USA   |   Contact Us:   410-290-5114

 

© 2018 Vectorworks, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Vectorworks, Inc. is part of the Nemetschek Group.

×
×
  • Create New...