Wish List Functionality

Zeibin

Question

I would like to be able to vote on some of the wish list items here. I don't know what criteria NNA will use to decide which are good features and so on, but it might help them to see what the community thinks is collectively valuable. Also, it seems some of these things are specific to particular VW packages (Architect, Mechanical, Landmark, etc) and many of those features won't be useful for others.

Further, is it acceptable to argue that a particular request isn't worth NNA's time? There are, of course, some serious problems in VW that need to be dealt with, and I think we'd all love to see the bugs and quirks get ironed out before they start adding bloatware features.

Further, I just wanted to say that despite all that, I applaud NNA for even having such a list, and I appreciate that they recognize the value of providing these sorts of community tools for their users. As a part-time VectorScript programmer, I've found particular forums invaluable. So, thank you.

[ 09-21-2005, 06:45 PM: Message edited by: Zeibin ]

6 answers to this question

A survey from NNA regarding wish list items would be nice, and I would definately take the time to answer it in detail.

I have wish list entries dating back to 2001, that are still relevant today, and have yet to be fulfilled ? like the simple feature to be able to tab into the object info palette without clicking it first. It does'nt sell many licenses, but it makes life a lot easier.

I'd think you vote with your comment(s). A wishlist item that has many posts is more likely to get attention than one left without response. Even if your comment states the issue isn't worth NNA's time (or better yet that the wished-for item is already solved in a different way), at least that can be taken into account by whomever reads these from NNA.

I agree wholeheartedly with your bugs before bloat priority.