Installing Vectorworks in student environment

QMUC

Question

Hi there,

This is my first post and I am not familiar with Vectorworks, also it's quite an indepth question so I apologise in advance for the length.

I work as an I.T. Officer for an educational establishment. We have a standard Windows build which includes all the software the students require in order to complete their course - this obviously changes from campus to campus to account for the different types of package required. We also use a Mandatory profile as opposed to roaming profiles, it eliminates corrupt profiles and associated problems - this mandatory profile does not save any of the changes that the user makes. Due to the use of the mandatory profile certain pieces of software require registry fixes which are applied when the user logs on in order for the software to work - usually product keys or preferences.

I have been tasked with setting up a Windows 2000 standard build for the Design Studio of our Drama department - they use Vectorworks to assist in the design of the stage lighting etc.