Export Pdf

carlotta curti

Question

Hi,

I'm new with Vectorworks. I need to export a PDF version of my work. I add an irrigation design on a already existent design create in CAD. I did convert from a DWG file first and now I have a VWX. How can I export in PDF ? When I tried the PDF only show few labels, not even the design I started with. Could you tell me how to do it ? this is not my final version. 

Thanks

frey project 240 pm backup.vwx

4 answers to this question

12 hours ago, carlotta curti said:

Hi,

I'm new with Vectorworks. I need to export a PDF version of my work. I add an irrigation design on a already existent design create in CAD. I did convert from a DWG file first and now I have a VWX. How can I export in PDF ? When I tried the PDF only show few labels, not even the design I started with. Could you tell me how to do it ? this is not my final version. 

Thanks

frey project 240 pm backup.vwx 1.91 MB · 0 downloads

Welcome aboard.

I'll offer some advice, but hope not to sound like a jerk in the process.  There are numerous core skills to learn in order to be effective at this software, visit Vectorworks University and watch the landscape getting started videos.  That will set you off on the right track.

Attached is a quick fix of your file and the resulting PDF using the things I'm about to say.  I turned some classes off in the viewports for clarity, you'll want to determine how to make it look the way you wish.  I did not reconnect your pipe networks or otherwise repair broken connections in the piping.

When asking for help in the future, tell us what version you are using (2023, 2022, etc...). That will make it easier for us to save a file back to you that can be opened.

A few things stand out in your file:

1.  It is poorly developed and not done as typical in any CAD package.

It looks as if you increased the scale of a sheet layer viewport to 1:1 and then laid your irrigation design out on that sheet layer.