Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'go missing'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Announcements
    • Announcements
    • News You Need
    • Job Board
  • Feedback
    • Wishlist - Feature and Content Requests
    • Known Issues
    • Wishes Granted / Issues Resolved
  • General
    • Troubleshooting
    • General Discussion
    • Architecture
    • Site Design
    • Entertainment
    • Vision and Previsualization
    • Braceworks
    • Rendering
    • Workflows
    • Buying and Selling Vectorworks Licenses
    • Hardware
  • Customization
    • Marionette
    • Vectorscript
    • Python Scripting
    • SDK
    • 3rd Party Services, Products and Events
  • Solids Modeling and 3D Printing
    • Subdivision
    • Solids Modeling
    • 3D Printing
  • Vectorworks in Action
  • Archive
    • Resource Sharing
    • Machine Design

Categories

  • Knowledgebase
    • Tech Bulletins
    • Troubleshooting
    • Workflows
    • How To
    • FAQs

Categories

  • Marionette - Objects
  • Marionette - Networks
  • Marionette - Nodes
  • Marionette - Menu Commands

Product Groups

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Occupation


Homepage


Hobbies


Location


Skype

Found 1 result

  1. Project sharing walls randomly disappear, or shows up in one users Working file, and yet not in another users Working file (although both are refreshed and up-to-date). We have had a number of incidents where walls simply gone missing, randomly on different floors in our 10 stories bldg (currently being shared via project sharing and 4-5 users using it). For example it could show up in one users file, but not another, even though all refreshed and saved-committed etc. Other incidents have been where some symbols have updated fine to the latest updates someone made, but not other, i.e. some not being 'pushed through' to the project file even though saved and committed. Our workaround has been to save a new project sharing file from one of the users working files, but this delays/slow down the working process, and means spending a lot of time trying to find what / what hasn't updated / been pushed through. We are currently using VW 2017, is this something that has been corrected within the VW2018 sp3 ? kind regards anton

 

7150 Riverwood Drive, Columbia, Maryland 21046, USA   |   Contact Us:   410-290-5114

 

© 2018 Vectorworks, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Vectorworks, Inc. is part of the Nemetschek Group.

×