Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'file sharing'.
Found 2 results
Hi, We use file sharing on a large project of ours. Several plants had their data changed (in the resource browser) before saving and commiting yesterday. Both users then opened new working files but some plants record formats (IfcBuildingElementProxy) have the old info, some have the new info, and many have lost the info. Our plants are within a larger symbol called planter. The problem: Lots/most plant Record Formats are missing info even though their plant data is there. After clicking 'Edit Plant Style' and then 'OK' it reappears and our schedules work again. We have thousands of plants in this file though and cannot do this for all of them. Please could someone help with this, as well as provide some best practice for avoiding conflicts in the resource manager while project sharing. fds
Has anyone had a problem where the team gets locked out of editing objects / layers because someone apparently has ownership of the item, even when they have committed and are no longer in the file? I believe it stems from when the exit their working file without committing (or more likely, it crashed) and then they begin a new file by clicking on the Masterfile, which saves-over their working file. This is driving our team crazy, and we are not loving being the beta-testers for VW worksharing. This is killing our office to the point we are seriously talking about moving into REVIT.