Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'googledrive'.
As someone who works on a lot of projects that are shared with others, but where the built-in collaboration features are lacking/don't work: When a file is saved create a checksum. Before a file is saved, re-read the file and see if the checksum of the current file matches the checksum from when you opened it. If it matches, save as normal, if it doesn't match, at least alert the user that the original file has changed and make them either confirm the save or give the option to do a "Save As..." We have run into a number of instances where User A opens a file, then User B opens a file, User B then saves and closes the file followed by User A. As a result of this, User B's changes are obliterated but there is no indication that this has happened. This is mostly an issue when files are being shared via cloud service that integrates into a local machine (Dropbox, Google Drive, etc)
Hello, I’ve added Google Drive integration to my Vectoworks Cloud: everything fine, but both from the web and from my nomad app I can only see folders created by me in in Drive and not folders shared with me by others, even when “Added to my drive”. Am i doing something wrong or is it related to any kind of permission/ownership I should set in a different way? Thanks in advance for any help!