Can this feature just be removed. It's useless at best and at worst wastes time. It does not have any preferences to how to number the position and just randomly assigns numbers. I have accidentally hit it several times and not caught it in time to undo. At that point I have moved on to other things by the time the problem is realized and have to spend the time renumbering everything. I cannot imagine I am the only one who has had this problem.