There are a number of reasons that you may need or want to reset various aspects of what are known as Vectorworks Preferences. These preferences are located in various areas across your operating system and ARE all removed by performing an Uninstall, but to save time Technical Support representatives will often have you only remove the needed components described below:   Backing up Vectorworks Preferences   Resetting your Vectorworks User Folder Only                                     Mac Complete Reset                                                 Windows Complete Reset