In troubleshooting Vectorworks issues, often times you may be instructed to "Reset your Preferences." This procedure is a faster way of restoring Vectorworks back to its completely default settings, without having to reinstall the software entirely. It is sometimes the case that if resetting preferences does not resolve the issue, a reinstall may be required, but this approach is much less invasive and recommended as a first-shot troubleshooting step. These steps will also reset your Vectorworks